How to Watch UFC 229 McGregor vs Khabib Live Stream Online

How to Watch UFC 229 McGregor vs Khabib Live Stream Online

UFC 229: Khabib vs. McGregor Live
Saturday, Oct 06, 2018 – 10:00 PM ET
Location: 2018 at T-Mobile Arena in Paradise, Nevada|NV
UFC 229: Khabib Nurmagomedov vs Conor McGregor live stream and TV coverage. How to Watch UFC 229 Live Stream Free, UFC 229 fight finalized for October 6, 2018. Everybody can watch UFC 229 McGregor vs Khabib Live Stream free online, Khabib vs. McGregor Live, Streaming

Watch UFC 229 Fight Live Stream Online

“The biggest fight in UFC history” doesn’t come around all that often (wink wink), and the lightweight title fight between champion Khabib Nurmagomedov and Conor McGregor will attempt to live up to the hype.

FightNetwork has a live stream of the UFC 229: Khabib Nurmagomedov vs. Conor McGregor press conference on Thursday, Sept. 20, 2018 starting at 5 p.m. ET featuring Nurmagomedov and McGregor face to face for the first time since their fight being announced for Oct. 6, 2018 at T-Mobile Arena in Las Vegas, Nevada.

UFC lightweight champion Khabib Nurmagomedov and Conor McGregor will do battle Oct. 6 at UFC 229 in what is being dubbed “the biggest fight in UFC history.”

The story line is set outside the octagon, with Nurmagomedov (26-0 MMA, 10-0 UFC) having been the target of a vicious attack on a UFC 223 fighter bus that resulted in McGregor (21-3 MMA, 9-1 UFC) reaching a plea agreement on assault charges.

But what about inside the octagon, once the cage door closes? That’s what MMAjunkie fight analyst Dan Tom is here for. Watch the video above as he breaks down his three points of interest that could decide Khabib vs. McGregor. And for more on UFC 229, visit the UFC Rumors section of the site.

Who is on the UFC 229 card?
Main Card
Khabib Nurmagomedov (c) vs. Conor McGregor
Tony Ferguson vs. Anthony Pettis
Ovince Saint Preux vs. Dominick Reyes
Derrick Lewis vs. Alexander Volkov
Michelle Waterson vs. Felice Herrig

Preliminary Card
Sean O’Malley vs. José Alberto Quiñónez
Sergio Pettis vs. Jussier Formiga
Aspen Ladd vs. Tonya Evinger

Early Preliminary Card (UFC Fight Pass)
Ryan LaFlare vs. Tony Martin
Lina Länsberg vs. Yana Kunitskaya
Gray Maynard vs. Nik Lentz
Scott Holtzman vs. Alan Patrick

When is UFC 229: Khabib vs. McGregor?
UFC 229 will be a festival of fights as the event card features 12 bouts in total. Nurmagomedov and McGregor are the headline attraction and their fight for the UFC lightweight championship belt is due to take place on October 6, 2018.

The main show will begin at 4 p.m. in Las Vegas, which means a 7 p.m. start if you live in New York. If you are in London, then expect to tune in at midnight. However, the Nurmagomedov vs. McGregor fight will start approximately three hours after this (potentially a lot later if the 11 previous bouts all go the distance).

Here’s what time the UFC 229 fight between Nurmagomedov and McGregor is expected to start in major cities across different time zones on Saturday, October 6.

London (BST): 3 a.m. (Sunday)
New York (ET): 10 p.m.
Chicago (CT): 9 p.m.
Denver (MT): 8 p.m.
Las Vegas (PT): 7 p.m.
Los Angeles (PT): 7 p.m.
Honolulu (HAST): 4 p.m.
Sydney (AET): 1 p.m. (Sunday)
Tokyo (JST): 11 a.m (Sunday)
Moscow (MSK): 5 a.m (Sunday)
Paris (CEST): 4 a.m (Sunday)
Conor McGregor vs Khabib – What channel is UFC 229 on?
The main card and the preliminary fights will be shown live on BT Sport 2.

Alternatively, if you don’t have BT Sport, you can watch the prelims on the UFC’s Fight Pass service.

Conor McGregor vs Khabib – What time will UFC 229 start?
The preliminary fights will get underway at 6:30pm ET and 3:30pm PT, with the main card kicking off at 10pm ET and 7pm PT.

Conor McGregor vs Khabib – What time does UFC 229 start in the UK?
The prelims will get underway at 11:30pm BST on Saturday, October 6.

Conor McGregor vs Khabib – What time will UFC 229’s main card get underway in the UK?
The main card will commence at 3:00am BST.

Why should I watch UFC 229?
To put it quite simply — because this fight involves Conor McGregor, a comeback story, and an undefeated champion in Nurmagomedov.

But allow us to elaborate. First of all, McGregor is involved. You know him, we know him, everybody knows him. He’s known for his flashy lifestyle, an unrivalled trash-talk that sees him spare no soul — not even Richard Branson— and for controversial antics that include an in-cage meltdown.

But none of us would know McGregor if it were not for the thing that made him famous in the first place — his instinctive kicks and his fists of fury that have rendered many an opponent unconscious. McGregor is one of the most elite fighters in UFC, and he returns for the first time in almost two years in October.

His comeback is against Nurmagomedov, a Russian wrestler who has risen to the very top of the lightweight division, and was crowned champion during McGregor’s absence.

Nurmagomedov has strength, elite grappling skills, and horrific ground-and-pound techniques.

You should watch because this is a classic mesh of two completely different styles — the striker against the wrestler.

How can I watch live?
Audiences in the US will be able to watch the UFC 229 prelims on FX and UFC Fight Pass, the UFC’s official streaming network. Part of the event may be streamed on live here, but further details will be known closer to fight night.

The main pay-per-view event will be carried on a number of networks including UFC TV, Prime Video pay-per-view, and AT&T U-verse. A full list is available on the UFC website here.

We will publish a link to watch online in the US as and when one becomes available.

BT Sport will continue airing UFC in the UK until the end of the year, and therefore still has the rights to broadcast UFC 229 — arguably the last monster show before Eleven Sports succeed BT Sport as the go-to UK broadcaster for UFC fights.

We will publish a link to watch online in the UK as and when one becomes available on BT Sport.

How to watch UFC 229 through social media channel
Something was said by social media before. If you are looking for easy and affordable way to watch the fight between these fighters, then you have to think of using social media website. Some of the sites that could be streaming the fight such as twitter, Facebook and YouTube, and several others. You can watch the event as it happens because it will be aired to you through the social media sites. Some of these sites will depend on pay per view, but many of them are offering free services as well.

Facebook Stream
Several fan pages on Facebook could be showing that match live. You can see some of the pages advertised and this means that if you visit any of the fan pages that show the match, you can watch it live. Most fan pages could be showing the match to you free. This means that you can just relax in such a page and watch the match live.

Twitter Stream
In the same way, twitter can be showing the match lives to many twitter followers. This implies that you must subscribe to twitter and be a follower of one of the fans and watch the match through the channel. It can be free as well; you must be a twitter follower before you watch the match, live

Final words
UFC 229: McGregor vs. Khabib match promises to be the most famous MMA Fight event of the year. Last time Conor McGregor met Khabib Nurmagomedov face-to-face was very heated. This match is highly awaited as it was expected to be on Oct. 6 this year. This match will attract many views from all parts of the world and it is expected that at least one million people will watch that match.

Start a Conversation

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *